---
title: "How to Delete a User Role"
url: "https://dm0bkdes5q7a2ls.productfruits.help/en/article/user-management-how-to-delete-a-role"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2026-01-12T15:52:22.177Z"
---

# How to Delete a User Role

To delete a Role use the following steps:

1.  From the left side navigation menu navigate to the User Management page (Settings > User Management).
2.  Ensure you are on the **USER ROLES** tab.
3.  Locate the Role you want to delete.
4.  From the kebab menu, select **Delete Role**.  
      
    ![](https://docs.spirion.com/Content/Resources/Images/Assets/Users/User%20Roles%2018_639x289.jpg)
5.  In the **Delete Role** pop-up window, you must select a new role for users currently assigned the role to be deleted.  
      
    ![](https://docs.spirion.com/Content/Resources/Images/Assets/Users/User%20Roles%2017_452x263.jpg)  
      
    **Note**: Disabling a role prevents it from being assigned to new users but does not impede the access of currently assigned users.
6.  Click **Confirm** to save your changes or **Cancel** to discard.
